you're reading...
Cebu Politics

Cebu list of candidates for 2013 (partial)


politika2013CEBU CITY

For House of Representatives:

North District:

Juan Arenasa (Independent)

Pablo ‘Junex’ Doronio (Ind)

Vicente Manalac (Ind)

Raul Del Mar (BOPK)

Annabelle Rama (Team Rama)

Judge Donato Navarro (Ind)

Vicente Tan (Ind)

Eliseo Tumulak (Ind)

Marlo Maamo (Ind)

Florencio Villarin (Ind)

South District:

Rodrigo Abellanosa (BOPK)

Aristotle Batuhan (Team Rama)

Erlinda Sollano (Ind)

For Mayor:

Lea Remedios Ong

Tomas Osmena (BOPK-LP)

Michael Rama (TR)

Miguel Selim (Ind)

For Vice Mayor:

Joy Augustus Young (BOPK)

Edgardo Labella (TR)

For City Councilors:

North District:

BOPK – Nestor Archival, Lea Japson, Nida Cabrera, Alvin Arcilla, Michael Ralota, Noel Wenceslao, Sisinio Andales, Alvin Dizon.

Team Rama – Sylvan Jakosalem, Edwin Jagmoc, Felicisimo Rupinta, Mary Ann de los Santos, Jerry Guardo, Jong Alcover, Eleodoro Sanchez, Boobi Kintanar.


South District:

BOPK — Margot Osmena, Roberto Cabarrubias, Augustus Pe Jr., Eugenio Gabuya Jr., Gerry Carillo, Gabby Leyson, Zenaida Amores, Richard Osmena.

Team Rama – Dave Tumulak, Procopio Fernandez, Altea Lim, Lotlot Ignacio-Soon, Rady Diola, Tricia Ylaya, Hanz Abella, James Cuenco.

*Gumersindo Canete (Ind) is running for councilor but no district was mentioned.


For House of Representatives:

2nd District:

Simeon Kintanar (Ind)

Wilfredo Caminero (LP)

3rd District:

Geraldine Yapha (LP)

Gwendolyn Garcia (One Cebu)

Tomas Yu (Ind)

4th District:

Celestino Martinez III (LP)

Benhur Salimbangon

Eulogio Chito Arreglo (Ind)

5th District:

Alfie Pepito

Joseph Felix Mari Durano

Gilbert Wagas

6th District:

Gabriel Luis Quisumbing (LP)

Nerissa Soon-Ruiz

For Governor:

Roliveth ‘Boyet’ Cortes (Ind)

Hermelito Bulala (Ind)

Pablo John Garcia (OC)

Hilario Davide III (LP)

For Vice Governor:

Agnes Magpale (LP)

Ramon ‘Boboy’ Durano IV (OC)

For Board Members:

1st District:

Raul ‘Yayoy’ Alcoseba

Julian Daan

Sergio Restauro

2nd District:

Teresita Celis

Carmiano Kintanar

3rd District:

Gigi Sanchez Zaballero (LP)

Alex Binghay (OC)

5th District:

Remar Degamo

Benjamin Batiquin Jr.

6th District:

Elmer Cabahug

* Miguel Antonio Magpale and Jude Thadeus Durano-Sybico are running but no district was mentioned.



About anol_cebu

As chief digital officer of PRworks Inc., Emmanuel Mongaya manages the digital communications of the public relations agency. He also blogs, writes columns for Sun.Star Cebu and Superbalita, and serves as administrator for “Maghisgot Kitag Politika Bay,” Cebu’s dynamic political community in Facebook.


No comments yet.

Tell us what you think?

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4,908 other followers

Bitaw no?

From Pixel Offensive

Filipino & Pinoy Blogs

Our Regular Writers

Election 2016 Countdown

Election DayMay 9th, 2016
Vote Wisely!

Human Rights Online Philippines

%d bloggers like this: